Nibelungenstraße 7 |  95444 Bayreuth | Germany   
+49 921 788989 99
NF AI
NF Compose
Career
About us
August 1, 2022

AIT 2022 Sommerschool - Franko National University of Lviv

A traditional online school on artificial intelligence technologies was held from June 27 to July 8, 2022. NeuroForge was a partner of the Artificial Intelligence Technologies Summer School 2022 for the second time at the Franko National University of Lviv.

The goal of this year's school was to create a high-quality educational platform between IT company specialists and student youth, to study industry innovations and develop their creative ideas. Throughout these two weeks, 350 motivated students attended 40 lectures. All lectures were given by experts from 12 leading IT companies. 

Unsere Teammitglieder Martin Braun, Sebastian Lützow und Jonas Szalanczi nahmen an der Ausbildung der jungen Generation ukrainischer IT-Spezialisten teil. 

The first lecture "Containerizing your MachineLearning/DeepLearning-Model with a REST-ful API in production" was held by our CTO Martin Braun. During the workshop, the students had the posssibility to build a Machine Learning based AI to solve an Object Recognition Problem and build a REST API to use the Object Recognition AI for inference.

The second lecture was held by Sebastian Lützow. That was an introduction to data pipelines in general and specifically the framework/programming model Apache Beam. After the talk, there was a live session, exploring the basic functionalities of Apache Beam on a Google Collab Interactive Notebook.

Other lectures covered diverse topics such as Python, machine and deep learning, mobile development for iOS, and more. Specialists of IT companies creatively approached their classes and, in addition to the theoretical part, also prepared workshops and homework.

The Ivan Franko National University of Lviv is one of the oldest higher educational institutions with powerful scientific schools, ancient traditions, and modern innovative approaches. With over 22,000 students, it is one of the leading educational institutions in Ukraine and Europe.

For NeuroForge, this year's AIT has brought not only a new experience and possibilities to cooperate with Ukrainian students, but a new coworker! Now we have two Ukrainian colleagues at NeuroForge.

We thank our partners for the invitation and look forward to intensive cooperation in the future. Especially, we are eager to take part in AIT 2023!

Stay tuned to hear more news about NeuroForge and Lviv University's cooperation in the future.

Privacy policyImprint
en_USEnglish
Cookie Consent Banner by Real Cookie Banner linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Nibelungenstraße 7 |  95444 Bayreuth | Germany   
+49 921 788989 99
NF AI
NF Compose
Karriere
Über uns
August 1, 2022

AIT 2022 Sommerschool - Franko National University of Lviv

Vom 27. Juni bis 8. Juli 2022 fand eine traditionelle Online-Schule zum Thema Technologien der künstlichen Intelligenz statt. NeuroForge war bereits zum zweiten Mal Partner der Artificial Intelligence Technologies Summer School 2022 an der Franko National University of Lviv.

Das Ziel der diesjährigen Schule war es, eine qualitativ hochwertige Bildungsplattform zwischen Spezialisten von IT-Unternehmen und jungen Studenten zu schaffen, um Innovationen der Industrie zu studieren und ihre kreativen Ideen zu entwickeln. Während dieser zwei Wochen besuchten 350 motivierte Studenten 40 Vorlesungen. Alle Vorträge wurden von Experten aus 12 führenden IT-Unternehmen gehalten. 

Unsere Teammitglieder Martin Braun, Sebastian Lützow und Jonas Szalanczi nahmen an der Ausbildung der jungen Generation ukrainischer IT-Spezialisten teil. 

Der erste Vortrag "Containerizing your MachineLearning/DeepLearning-Model with a REST-ful API in production" wurde von unserem CTO Martin Braun gehalten. Während des Workshops hatten die Studenten die Möglichkeit, eine auf Machine Learning basierende KI zu bauen, um ein Objekterkennungsproblem zu lösen und eine REST-API zu bauen, um die Objekterkennungs-KI für Inferenzen zu nutzen.

Der zweite Vortrag wurde von Sebastian Lützow gehalten. Es handelte sich um eine Einführung in Datenpipelines im Allgemeinen und speziell in das Framework/Programmiermodell Apache Beam. Nach dem Vortrag gab es eine Live-Session, in der die grundlegenden Funktionalitäten von Apache Beam auf einem Google Collab Interactive Notebook erkundet wurden.

Weitere Vorträge behandelten verschiedene Themen wie Python, maschinelles und tiefes Lernen, mobile Entwicklung für iOS und mehr. Fachleute aus IT-Unternehmen gingen kreativ an den Unterricht heran und bereiteten neben dem theoretischen Teil auch Workshops und Hausaufgaben vor.

Die Nationale Iwan-Franko-Universität Lemberg ist eine der ältesten höheren Bildungseinrichtungen mit starken wissenschaftlichen Schulen, alten Traditionen und modernen innovativen Ansätzen. Mit mehr als 22.000 Studenten ist sie eine der führenden Bildungseinrichtungen in der Ukraine und Europa.

Für NeuroForge hat das diesjährige AIT nicht nur neue Erfahrungen und Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit mit ukrainischen Studierenden gebracht, sondern auch neue Mitarbeiter! Jetzt haben wir zwei ukrainische Kollegen bei NeuroForge.

Wir danken unseren Partnern für die Einladung und freuen uns auf eine intensive Zusammenarbeit in der Zukunft. Besonders gespannt sind wir auf die Teilnahme am AIT 2023!

Bleiben Sie dran, um in Zukunft mehr über die Zusammenarbeit zwischen NeuroForge und der Universität Lviv zu erfahren.

DatenschutzerklärungImpressum
de_DEGerman
Cookie Consent Banner by Real Cookie Banner linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram